RSS

FREE APP ROUND-UP (APR 04 2012) [TOUCHPAD]

04 Apr

Another two application get the round up treatment.

‘Ncognito (Demo) : 71%

This is a demo of a full application that we have tested in the past. ‘NCognito allows you to hide files on the Touchpad. If you select a file, you can drill down into the folders available and select the files you wish to hide. Once hidden you can add a password to the application and when someone picks up the Touchpad they will not be able to see the file. The demo is a cutdown version of the application, but gives you a good idea of how it all works. If you like the demo and find it useful then you will be very likely to get the full version.

MapTool : 69%

This is a nice demo of a map tool. The demo lacks some of the functionality of the full application like being able to cache the maps for offline use, but is generally full featured. The maps are good and load reasonably fast, but slower than I would have expected from the description. The maps have good detail and very usable. I had issues locating my location to start with, but it finally managed to show me in the location 1/2 a mile from my house. I would have liked to have seen pitch to zoom, rather than the + and – buttons, but that is just me. I did manage to trigger the advert, by mistake, that takes you to the full version page. Well worth a look if you are interested in a map tool.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 4, 2012 in Free App Round Up, Touchpad, webOS

 

Comments are closed.

 
