RSS

FREE APP ROUND-UP (MAR 23 2012) [TOUCHPAD]

23 Mar

Another two application get the round up treatment.

Snake Slider Lite : 72%

This is a demo of the full game, however, it does offer 18 levels, so gives a good idea of the full game. The game itself is a fun and clever slider puzzle. You need to pull a green snake out of the basket, however, its way is blocked by yellow snakes and the design of the basket. Things are complicated more by mushrooms that make a snake shrink by one and an apple that will make it grow by one. Depending on the number of moves etc you take to solve the puzzle you will be awarded up to three coins, these are used to unlock the following basket. I personally found several of the puzzles very tough to solve and I even needed to skip 3 of the levels in the demo. I am not a great a fan of puzzle sliders, but I can see a lot of people who will, if you are one it is well worth a download, be warned, you will more than likely want the full paid application if you do.

Kids’ Cute and Cuddly Coloring Book : 58%

This application is an art package for kids. It offers some templates that your child can colour in or you can just use a blank canvas. There are several applications already like this on the app store, so it is joining a growing crowd. The music in the application is not the best, in fact my daughter turned it down within about 30 seconds of it loading. The drawing side of the application is fine and works well, however, I would have liked to have seen a “fill” tool for the predrawn images. Also, for me the in-app purchase (currently not active) are too much in the childs face. I would have preferred them out of the way in a store. My daughter was asking why she could not get to some pictures, so I guess that is what the developers are aiming at.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2012 in Free App Round Up, Touchpad, webOS

 

Comments are closed.

 
