RSS

FREE APP ROUND-UP (MAR 16 2012) [TOUCHPAD]

16 Mar

Another two application get the round up treatment.

Crimson Fields – Free Strategy War Game : 66%

A very reasonable turn based strategy game that is free. It is clear that this is an emulation changed to work with the Touchpad, especially due to the resolution and the P.C. like menus. The tutorial gets you up to speed on how the game is played and how things work. Even for a turned based game I found it a little base and slow going. I am not sure how much longevity this will have, but if you are a fan of this type of game it is worth a look. 

Programme TV : 53%

This application brings you TV listings for the channels available in your country. I found the application a little lacking in features and functionality. For example, I can see what is on now and this evening, but not what is next. There is a book type icon that has channels listed, but I have never had anything but a blank screen on this one. Also I would like a way to filter channels, you can delete channels, but this is not the best option I wanted favorites of just filter TV from Radio channels. A good idea, but needs some improvements before it is really usable.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in Free App Round Up, Touchpad, webOS

 

Comments are closed.

 
