RSS

I BELIEVE YOU LIAR (WASHINGTON) – S.O.T.W. – REVIEW (75%)

09 Nov

I believe you liar by Washington is this weeks free single of the week.

This song is a good release from iTunes.

Apple has this marked as a pop track.

The music track is a haunting track with drums and piano the main stay of track, along with some other instruments like violins by the sounds of it. The track works really nicely, but may be considered slow and dull by some.

The song is well sung by the female singers, the lyrics are very clear. The lyrics are sometimes repetitive, which did not work so well for me.

Overall, this is a good song, it went on a little too long for my liking with not achieving anything for the last minute than a very slow fade. The start of the song was great and I liked it, but the track just did not feel like it went anywhere towards the end. I will however look out by other songs by Washington to see if they are any good.

Rating: 75%

Price (at time of review): Free

Link: I Believe You Liar – Single – Washington

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in Music, Reviews, Single of the week

 

Comments are closed.

 
