20 Jun

Brisingr, or The Seven Promises of Eragon Shadeslayer and Saphira Bjartskular, is the third book in the Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini.

The audio book producers have decided to split the unbridged version into two parts, rather than releasing as one book, probably just seen as a way to make more money.

I must say that I was not so keen on the reader, but he did not do a bad job, it just felt like he was “just doing his job”.

Overall, this is a good book and if you like the Eragon stories then it is of course a “must have”. If you are a fan of fantasy and dragons then listen to the original Eragon audio book and see if the inheritance cycle is for you.

Rating: 7/10

Price (at time of review):
Abridged: £8.95
Unabridged: £17.90 (for the two parts of book)

Link: Brisingr

Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2010 in Audio Book - Paid, Books, Reviews


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: